Skip to main content
HomeMental Health

Mental Health Support

 

The Family Center’s Association of Professionals includes local practitioners, organizations and businesses that provide support to individuals and families. This listing gives you an opportunity to quickly and confidentially connect with local resources to source professional help. If you can’t find what you’re looking for or need more assistance, please call The Family Center at 313.447.1374.

The Family Center does not endorse or recommend the individuals or businesses listed on our website. Membership here is considered a referral and the responsibility for selecting a provider resides with each parent/guardian/family member/caregiver. Information is provided “as is” without warranties of any kind.


Calm Safe Place, LLC

Psychotherapy 

Thad Galvin, LMSW
Owner/Director
15224 Kercheval Ave., Ste 600
Grosse Pointe Park, MI 48230

586.434.0321
thad@calmsafeplace.com

Learn More

K. Capps Counseling, PLLC

Kylie Capps, LMSW

Founder/Therapist
100 Kercheval Ave. Suite D
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236
313.530.4456
Kylie@kcappscounseling.com
KCappsCounseling.com

Learn More

CARE of Southeastern Michigan

MaryJo Harris

Community Organizer
389 St. Clair Ave.
Grosse Pointe, MI 48230
313.205.5388
MHarris@careofsem.com
CareOfSEM.com

Learn More


Sarah Emmerson

Psychotherapy

Sarah Emmerson, PLLC

63 Kercheval Avenue, Ste 14
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236

833.201.8684
sarah@sarahemmerson.com
sarahemmerson.com


Learn More

Kristin Frey, LMSW, PLLC

Mental Health Therapy

23411 Jefferson
St. Clair Shores, MI 48080
313.338.8474

kristin@kfreytherapy.com

Learn More

Mary Beth Garvey, LMSW

18090 Mack Avenue
Grosse Pointe, MI 48236

313.408.2180

mbgarvey@hotmail.com

https://www.marybethgarveytherapy.org/

Learn More


Judson Center

Nonprofit Health & Human Services Provider
Frankie Groce, Director of Autism Services
4410 W. 13 Mile Road
Royal Oak, MI 48073
248.837.2021
frances_groce@judsoncenter.org
JudsonCenter.org


Learn More

Kevin's Song

Nonprofit Organization for Suicide Awareness and Prevention
Gail Urso, Cofounder/Vice President
21 Kercheval Avenue, Suite 271
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236
313.236.7109
gail@kevinssong.org
kevinssong.org

Learn More

Nelson Family Services 

Psychologist 

Alisa Nelson, MA, LLP
21 Kercheval, Ste 340
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236

586.457.0286
alisa.nelson@nelsonfamilyservices.com
nelsonfamilyservices.com

Learn More


Mary Petersen, LMSW

20816 Eleven Mile Road, Suite 100
St. Clair Shores, MI 48081
586.552.8090

Learn More 

Professional Psychotherapy 

Nicole Runyon, LMSW
63 Kercheval, Ste 14
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236
313.209.4566

nicole@nicolerunyon.com

Learn More

Psychologists at 383 Fisher

Dr. Bedway: 313.640.8765 
mbedway@med.wayne.edu
Dr. Brooklier: 248.420.9242
kbrooklier@med.wayne.edu
Dr. Bartoi: 313.577.4812
mbartoi@wayne.edu
Dr. Lundahl: 313.378.6732
llundahl@med.wayne.edu
Dr. Taormina: 248.318.9863
staormina@med.wayne.edu
Dr. Tzelepis: 313.530.3046
angelatzelepis@wayne.edu 

Learn More


Rose Hill Center

Residential Treatment for Adults with Mental Illness or Substance Abuse
Veronica Smith
5130 Rose Hill Blvd.
Holly, MI 48442
248.634.5530
vsmith@rosehillcenter.org

Learn More

Marla K. Ruhana LMSW, BCD, CMHIMP

Outpatient Therapy/Mental Health

23915 Jefferson, Suite 5
St. Clair Shores, MI 48080

586.801.4701

MarlaRuhana.com


Learn More

Silver Springs Counseling

Therapy Services

Katelyn Prechel, LMSW
21 Kercheval Avenue, Suite 370
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236
313.300.9519
silverspringscounselingllc@gmail.com

Learn More


Starting Pointe Therapy 
Ellen Miller, LMFT
17854 Maumee
Grosse Pointe, MI 48230
313.451.2309
Ellen@StartingPointeTherapy.com

Learn More

Supportive Counseling Services

Clinical Social Worker
Amanda Be, LMSW
21002 Mack Avenue
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 48236
313.444.1130
support@scs-mi.com

Learn More 

Lynn Walsh, MS, LLP
Psychologist

15224 Kercheval Avenue
Grosse Pointe Park, MI 48230
313.779.3089
lynnwalsh@gmail.com

Learn More


Karen Webb, ACSW

Social Work, Psychotherapy, Hypnotherapy
18090 Mack Avenue
Grosse Pointe, MI 48230
313.642.1997
kwebb10505@aol.com

Learn More


Frank D. Wilberding, LCMSW, CAADC

Psychotherapist
15224 Kercheval Avenue
Grosse Pointe Park, MI 48230
313.443.2112
fdwilberding@gmail.com

Learn More


The Michigan Department of Community Health, Bureau of Health Professionals, Board of Psychology regulates and issues licenses for mental health practitioners. You can check the status of a practitioner at the Michigan Health License/Registration Search site: https://val.apps.lara.state.mi.us/License/Search


The Family Center provides information about individuals and businesses on this website solely as a referral resource and does not endorse or recommend the individuals or businesses listed on this website. Each Association of Professionals member is solely responsible for the content of the information provided about their business and services on this website. The Family Center provides this information "as is" without any warranties of any kind and disclaims any liability for damages of any kind resulting from the use of any Association of Professionals member's services or reliance upon any information provided by an Association of Professionals member on this website.